This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    pa
    10
    February 18, 2018
    Favorite Hotel in Boquete!
    I thought breakfast was included because that was what booking.com told me, but it turned out not to be. Check to make sure that it is for you!
    I liked the environment at this hotel. It was relaxed and the staff was efficient. I appreciated their help in booking a bird-watching tour. The private, one person room was perfect for me as a solo-traveler. It is clear that cleanliness is valued at this hotel. Also, the location was perfect because it is on the edge of town so it is quiet at night, but an easy, close walk to any restaurants or shops in town!
    Michael Hediger
    ch
    10
    February 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rebecca
    us
    9.2
    January 30, 2018
    We had a very pleasing experience and recommend it highly.
    I would have liked a long bench or 2 luggage racks for our baggage. Bathroom a little small with not much room to put our toiletries. We had lovely large windows but no privacy from street if the blinds were up which made the room rather dark when dressing. Maybe a different window treatment that would let in light but provide more privacy. Being on the upper end of town, it was about a 20 min. walk to get to town center and a little hard to flag down a taxi. But we managed and got good exercise walking down and up to and from Habla Ya language school.
    VERY friendly helpful staff. VERY FINE breakfast buffet included in our price. Has a drive-thru coffee service, and snacks are available for guests to purchase. Very very clean. Large outside covered patio on 2 levels overlooking a large landscaped backyard. Had 2 hammocks and a hot tub avail. on request. They quickly did maintenance on a few items in our room. Beds very comfortable with nice pillows. Very good restaurants nearby.
    us
    8.3
    January 28, 2018
    Pleasant, well located with friendly staff.
    It is a simple hotel so while comfortable, its not fancy.
    Staff is friendly. Location is close to downtown. Nice terrace to eat breakfast and good coffee.
    Mary
    us
    5.4
    January 20, 2018
    If the hotel was half the price I would have no complaints.
    It was WAY overpriced for what you got. We stayed in another B & B for 30% less in a far superior location, oozing with charm, space, AND an incredible breakfast. Plus abundant water. This place wanted to charge us an additional 20% for breakfast AND they charged us for drinking water. The rooms were freezing and they provided only 1 thin bedspread. When I went looking for someone at midnight to assist there was no one to be found. I slept in all my clothes to fall asleep.
    They had a coffee bar with good coffee.
    Veronica
    ca
    8.3
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us
    10
    January 4, 2018
    My stay was enjoyable, relaxing, and energizing!
    The service at Hotel Central Boquete is second to none. As soon as we arrived at the property, we were greeted warmly by the staff. The owner personally helped us with a flat, and Ye support staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The property was tranquil and relaxing, and the overall atmosphere was so positive. Definitely book here, especially if you want good recommendations on what to do!
    Dave
    us
    10
    January 2, 2018
    Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable stay.
    Great location just outside of town with an outstanding view of the surrounding hills. Breakfast had many hot and cold foods including eggs, meat, pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, granola, juices, etc. Coffee bar in the lobby made excellent espresso drinks. Covered public balcony with comfortable chairs and couches. Host Tim and staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Free parking in the back. Reasonable rates. It was all good and we will stay there again if we ever make it back to Boquete.
    Selina
    ch
    9.2
    January 1, 2018
    Nice hotel in a nice place
    We could hear our neighbors but that didn’t bother us much
    Nice staff, very good breakfast and the coffee they make is absolutely fantastic!! Almost like in italy :)
    Gloria
    bs
    10
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JillianRae
    ca
    10
    December 23, 2017
    From the moment we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people who were always smiling and helpful. We couldn’t have asked for nicer people. The place is clean and spacious with a beautiful and well maintained courtyard with sitting areas and a hot tub. Great coffee in the cafe and it is quick and easy to walk into downtown and close to many restaurants. Everywhere they recommended to go was fantastic and they were very helpful booking tours and rides. Highly recommend staying here.
    Lorrae starkey
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    Nothing
    It's a beautiful place to stay, everyone is so friendly, the views of the rainbows and mountains are just fantastic. It's just a short walk to town and restaurants. The owner Tim helps you with anything that you need or want to know. Will definitely stay again.
    us
    7.9
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RICHARD
    us
    10
    November 22, 2017
    Great place and people super
    Room a little small but great value for the money
    Was really a beautiful location a little north in Boquette. Tim the owner is super and can make you a GREAT cup of coffee
    William
    us
    8.3
    October 20, 2017
    The staff was great. My situation required some flexibility and they were able to accommodate.
    d-.-b
    pa
    9.6
    October 15, 2017
    Comfy and quite.
    Bacon for breakfast next time please.
    Almost everything. Away from town and fresh.
    us
    10
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosaura
    pa
    5.4
    August 31, 2017
    at least free coffee or breakfast, better room for the price that they charged, courteous owner and a fair price.
    No breakfast, so no eggs, no free coffee , small room, the price was high, the room in the morning smell like that we are in the kitchen. The price for anything in the coffee shop was so expense. No privacy, the fan in the room was so noisy. Wooden 2nd floor that you can hear any noise.
    us
    8.8
    August 25, 2017
    The rooms have thin walls. The dogs barking at night made it difficult to get to sleep and the roosters crowing at dawn made sure that you did not sleep in. Road noise was another issue when trying to sleep. These items are nothing that the owners could control but they do exist.
    The grounds were very nice.
    Ramona
    ca
    10
    August 19, 2017
    Thanks for a lovely stay
    Unhappy with the wifi --- wouldn't run consistently --but it could just be because of the location and weather
    Peaceful -- good breakfast lots of lounging areas
Loading reviews...
Close