Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Rafael
    pa

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erika Hunzinger
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    Class A service till the very end :)

    I stayed two extra days. On my way out (early in the morning!) Breakfast wasn't ready but Tim made me super oatmeal to go, and staff made eggs special just for me. I felt welcome throughout. Location is fantastic, just outside the town but walkable, but removed enough the the view is spectacular from the terrace. It's a rustic style building with a gorgeous coffee shop inside. Probably my favorite Panama tour booking... Great for solo travelers who want to feel safe and just enjoy the laid back town and nature. :)
    Erika Hunzinger
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2018
    Unfortunately some guests did not respect the quiet time which was well marked. Luckily they left and then my stay was perfect!!!
    The owner Tim takes time to check in with everyone. Breakfast was great, and ready early when I had a tour to do. Love the location because it's just outside town so no honking!
    jo
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 5, 2018

    Don't expect a hotel in the States but I would definitely stay there again..

    -The furnishings were lacking, 2 hangers, no shelves or drawers for your clothing. There is a large city 4 hours away, I am sure furniture can be obtained. - There was no light above the mirror in the bathroom, if you are putting makeup on this could be troublesome. -We asked for no housekeeping. It happened anyway. Needs Room Privacy signs for the door knobs. -The water in the entire town is a problem, not just the hotel. -The sewer in the entire town is a problem, not just the hotel.
    -We arrived earlier than expected, we were made feel welcome and our room was made available, after a long couple of flights it was truly appreciated. -The coffee was excellent! Wish I had the room to bring some home. -The owners were very eager to help with your experience, book volcano Baru trips, transfer to Bocas etc. -The hotel is very clean. -The breakfast is good, sourced with local farm free range eggs. -Many things walking distance.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irina Zakurdaeva
    ru

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 23, 2018

    We expected much more for what we paid(

    The place looked more like a hostel or guesthouse (not a big hotel choice in Boquete, so they make the price they want😞) The room we had was very basic, dark and small, no AC. We had glass blinds instead of a window, so all cold n wind at night came to the room! and we eventually caught cold(( Most of the rooms in the hotel either look to the noisy road or to the shared terace (like ours) where other guests sit. No privacy at all! We had neither view nor sound isolation and had to keep the curtains closed despite the nice view((
    Nice shared terrace with a great view to the mountains; Tasty granola for breakfast; Lovely shower set (body lotion, shampoo etc)
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pa

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018

    Favorite Hotel in Boquete!

    I thought breakfast was included because that was what booking.com told me, but it turned out not to be. Check to make sure that it is for you!
    I liked the environment at this hotel. It was relaxed and the staff was efficient. I appreciated their help in booking a bird-watching tour. The private, one person room was perfect for me as a solo-traveler. It is clear that cleanliness is valued at this hotel. Also, the location was perfect because it is on the edge of town so it is quiet at night, but an easy, close walk to any restaurants or shops in town!
    Michael Hediger
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    February 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 30, 2018

    We had a very pleasing experience and recommend it highly.

    I would have liked a long bench or 2 luggage racks for our baggage. Bathroom a little small with not much room to put our toiletries. We had lovely large windows but no privacy from street if the blinds were up which made the room rather dark when dressing. Maybe a different window treatment that would let in light but provide more privacy. Being on the upper end of town, it was about a 20 min. walk to get to town center and a little hard to flag down a taxi. But we managed and got good exercise walking down and up to and from Habla Ya language school.
    VERY friendly helpful staff. VERY FINE breakfast buffet included in our price. Has a drive-thru coffee service, and snacks are available for guests to purchase. Very very clean. Large outside covered patio on 2 levels overlooking a large landscaped backyard. Had 2 hammocks and a hot tub avail. on request. They quickly did maintenance on a few items in our room. Beds very comfortable with nice pillows. Very good restaurants nearby.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 28, 2018

    Pleasant, well located with friendly staff.

    It is a simple hotel so while comfortable, its not fancy.
    Staff is friendly. Location is close to downtown. Nice terrace to eat breakfast and good coffee.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    January 20, 2018

    If the hotel was half the price I would have no complaints.

    It was WAY overpriced for what you got. We stayed in another B & B for 30% less in a far superior location, oozing with charm, space, AND an incredible breakfast. Plus abundant water. This place wanted to charge us an additional 20% for breakfast AND they charged us for drinking water. The rooms were freezing and they provided only 1 thin bedspread. When I went looking for someone at midnight to assist there was no one to be found. I slept in all my clothes to fall asleep.
    They had a coffee bar with good coffee.
    Veronica
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 4, 2018

    My stay was enjoyable, relaxing, and energizing!

    The service at Hotel Central Boquete is second to none. As soon as we arrived at the property, we were greeted warmly by the staff. The owner personally helped us with a flat, and Ye support staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The property was tranquil and relaxing, and the overall atmosphere was so positive. Definitely book here, especially if you want good recommendations on what to do!
    Dave
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018

    Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable stay.

    Great location just outside of town with an outstanding view of the surrounding hills. Breakfast had many hot and cold foods including eggs, meat, pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, granola, juices, etc. Coffee bar in the lobby made excellent espresso drinks. Covered public balcony with comfortable chairs and couches. Host Tim and staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Free parking in the back. Reasonable rates. It was all good and we will stay there again if we ever make it back to Boquete.
    Selina
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 1, 2018

    Nice hotel in a nice place

    We could hear our neighbors but that didn’t bother us much
    Nice staff, very good breakfast and the coffee they make is absolutely fantastic!! Almost like in italy :)
    Gloria
    bs

    Review Score

    10
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JillianRae
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    December 23, 2017
    From the moment we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people who were always smiling and helpful. We couldn’t have asked for nicer people. The place is clean and spacious with a beautiful and well maintained courtyard with sitting areas and a hot tub. Great coffee in the cafe and it is quick and easy to walk into downtown and close to many restaurants. Everywhere they recommended to go was fantastic and they were very helpful booking tours and rides. Highly recommend staying here.
    Lorrae starkey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 6, 2017
    Nothing
    It's a beautiful place to stay, everyone is so friendly, the views of the rainbows and mountains are just fantastic. It's just a short walk to town and restaurants. The owner Tim helps you with anything that you need or want to know. Will definitely stay again.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...